Join The Conversation

The Nature of Chakras

Chakra means ‘Wheel’ in Sanskrit. The body has spinning energy centers that look like spinning wheels and are called Chakras. The seven main chakras are described as being aligned in an ascending column from the base of the spine to the top of the head. Each chakra is linked to sound, light and associated with a certain color, multiple specific functions, an aspect of consciousness, a classical element and other distinguishing characteristics. The chakras are thought to vitalise the physical…

Building Self-Esteem | Parents

The It Moms get expert advice on how to boost their daughters’ self-esteem. Subscribe to the Parents channel: About Parents: We’re here to help moms and dads raise happy, healthy kids—and have A LOT of fun along the way. Parents features information about child health, safety, behavior, discipline and education. There are also stories on women’s health, nutrition, pregnancy, marriage, and beauty. It is aimed primarily at women ages 18–35 with young children. Follow us today to become the best…

How to Deal With a Bully : How to Build Self-Esteem

Never be bullied again. Learn some great tips on how to build self-esteem in this free video series on ending bullying and self defense. Expert: Melissa Schenk Bio: Shopping for gifts doesnt have to lead to financial stress. Melissa Schenk will teach you how to budget your holiday gift spending and make this the year that you finally come in or under budget! Filmmaker: Melissa Schenk source

Mega Sales
Explore our exclusive collection of Buddhist statues, home altars, and meditation accessories. NarcBrain is pleased to offer the most extensive collection of meditation products to inspire your spiritual practice and everyday life.