'If my boots could talk' - cop's powerful message on World Mental Health Day
narcissism

‘If my boots could talk’ – cop’s powerful message on World Mental Health Day

Bipolar disorder –  bipolaruk.org, hearing-voices.org, intervoiceonline.org, nice.org.uk, rethink.org, sane.org.uk

Body dysmorphic disorder (BDD) –  bipolaruk.org, hearing-voices.org, intervoiceonline.org, nice.org.uk, rethink.org, sane.org.uk

Borderline personality disorder (BPD) –  bipolaruk.org, hearing-voices.org, intervoiceonline.org, nice.org.uk, rethink.org, sane.org.uk

Dissociation and dissociative disorders – Clinic for Dissociative Studies clinicfordissociativestudies.com, Epilepsy Action epilepsy.org.uk, European Society for Trauma and Dissociation estd.org, First Person Plural firstpersonplural.org.uk, The International Society for the Study of Trauma and Dissociation (ISSTD) isst-d.org, Non-Epileptic Attack Disorder (NEAD) nonepilepticattackdisorder.org.uk, National Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children (NSPCC) nspcc.org.uk, Positive Outcomes for Dissociative Survivors (PODS) pods-online.org.uk, Survivors UK survivorsuk.org, The Survivors Trust thesurvivorstrust.org

Eating disorders – You can also talk in confidence to an adviser from eating disorders charity Beat by calling their adult helpline on 0808 801 0677 or youth helpline on 0808 801 0711.

Hoarding – British Psychological Society (BPS) bps.org.uk, Rainbow Red rainbowred.co.uk, 0845 390 6232 ocdaction.org.uk, ocduk.org, thesilverline.org.uk, hoardingdisordersuk.org, helpforhoarders.co.uk

Hypomania and mania – Be Mindful bemindful.co.uk, Bipolar UK bipolaruk.org.uk , British Association for Behavioural and Cognitive Psychotherapies (BABCP) babcp.com, British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (BACP) 01455 883 300 itsgoodtotalk.org.uk, hearing-voices.org, intervoiceonline.org, nice.org.uk, rethink.org, sane.org.uk

Obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD) – 0845 390 6232 ocdaction.org.uk, ocduk.org

Paranoia  – therapeuticcommunities.org, talktofrank.com, napac.org.uk, nice.org.uk

Postnatal depression & perinatal mental health – Action Postpartum Psychosis (APP) app-network.org, The Association for Post Natal Illness apni.org, Birth trauma association birthtraumaassociation.org.uk, The Breastfeeding Network 0300 100 0212 breastfeedingnetwork.org.uk, Elefriends elefriends.org.uk, Family Action family-action.org.uk, Family Lives familylives.org.uk, fatherhoodinstitute.org, home-start.org.uk The Lullaby Trust lullabytrust.org.uk, Maternal OCD maternalocd.org, The Miscarriage Association miscarriageassociation.org.uk, NCT nct.org.uk, Sands sands.org.uk, Start4Life nhs.uk/start4life and Tommy’s tommys.org

Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) – Anxiety UK anxietyuk.org.uk, ASSIST trauma care assisttraumacare.org.uk, Birth Trauma birthtraumaassociation.org.uk, Combat Stress combatstress.org.uk, Disaster Action disasteraction.org.uk, EMDR UK & Ireland emdrassociation.org.uk/, Elefriends elefriends.org.uk, Freedom From Torture freedomfromtorture.org, Lifecentre lifecentre.uk.com, Moodjuice moodjuice.scot.nhs.uk, PTSD resolution ptsdresolution.org, Survivors Trust thesurvivorstrust.org

Premenstrual dysphoric disorder (PMDD) – British Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (BACP) bacp.co.uk, IAPT iapt.nhs.uk/services, International Association for Premenstrual Disorders iapmd.org and National Association for Premenstrual Syndrome (NAPS) pms.org.uk

Psychosis – bipolaruk.org, hearing-voices.org, intervoiceonline.org, nice.org.uk, rethink.org, sane.org.uk

Schizoaffective disorder – babcp.com, bacp.co.uk, hearing-voices.org, intervoiceonline.org, sane.org.uk

Schizophrenia – elefriends.org.uk, hearing-voices.org, nationalparanoianetwork.org, rcpsych.ac.uk

Seasonal affective disorder (SAD) – CALM (Campaign Against Living Miserably) 0800 58 58 58, info@depressionuk.org, depressionuk.org, nice.org.uk, rethink.org, sane.org.uk

Tardive dyskinesia – tremor.org.uk, dystonia.org.uk, hearing-voices.org, mhra.gov.uk, parkinsons.org.uk NHS Direct 0845 46 47

Source link

Leave a Reply