Dr. Henning Ansorg named Physician of the Year for Santa Barbara County

Supply: Central Coast Health care Association

The Central Coast Clinical Association awarded Henning Ansorg, MD, as the 2020 Doctor of the Yr for Santa Barbara County. The award is for a physician who has absent previously mentioned and past and due to the issues of the present-day pandemic, Dr. Ansorg was the noticeable honoree for 2020.

Dr. Ansorg commenced his clinical job in Germany where he graduated magna cum laude from medical faculty at Justus Liebig University in Giessen. He completed his loved ones exercise residency in Munich and went into non-public practice for ten several years ahead of relocating to the United States. Dr. Ansorg finished his interior drugs residency at the University of Arizona and went into private observe in Sedona, Arizona. He moved to Santa Barbara in 2016 and joined the Santa Barbara County Health Care Middle as a personnel medical professional, and he was appointed Public Health and fitness Officer in 2019.

Dr. Ansorg gained his Medical doctor of the Calendar year award at a digital celebration, which integrated congratulatory messages from neighborhood leaders. Dr. Kurt Ransohoff, CEO & CMO with Sansum Clinic, claimed he “can’t feel of anyone who is far more deserving.” A number of men and women spoke about Dr. Ansorg’s leadership, professionalism, and tranquil demeanor, along with his sense of humor. Dr. Lynn Fitzgibbons, an infectious condition medical professional with Cottage Wellness, thanked Dr. Ansorg for becoming “a strong voice for us all.” Dr. Ansorg has worked tirelessly during the pandemic, and every person expressed their appreciation for having him in our local community. Dr. Van Do-Reynoso, Director of the Santa Barbara County General public Overall health Section, claimed “Thank you for your perseverance and your determination to the ideal feasible overall health results for our neighborhood.”

On obtaining his award, Dr. Ansorg thanked his colleagues for the honor and for their help of public wellness over the previous months. He expressed his appreciation of the collegial environment and collaboration among the the healthcare neighborhood. Dr. Ansorg shared that challenging instances provides out the finest in men and women, and he is grateful for the committed, tenacious, and hardworking colleagues at the General public Wellness Section.

CCMA would like to thank those who served honor Dr. Henning Ansorg, which includes Polly Baldwin, MD, MPH Paige Batson Charity Dean, MD, MPH Chelsea Dean, MD Van Do-Reynoso, MPH, PhD David Fisk, MD Lynn Nisbet Fitzgibbons, MD Lindsay Katona, DO, MPH Marjorie Newman, MD Jared Perrin, MD Jason J Prystowsky, MD, MPH Kurt Ransohoff, MD Tony Rogers, MD and Brett Wilson, II, MD. A recording of the celebration for Dr. Henning Ansorg can be viewed at www.CCMAHealth.org.

Resource backlink

Related Posts

Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.